I Am Alive, But Issue #8 Still Delayed…

Good Morning, All:

Please forgive me for the long delay in posting an official update to this site. Yes, I am still alive, but as you can tell, Issue #8 is still delayed. This is through no one else’s fault but my own. In September and October of this year, I’ve been dealing with court custody issues involving the safety and well-being of my son, and for those that know me, that will always be my highest priority. We are still waiting for the final ruling on the last court hearing, but things seem to be winding down.

In addition, I’ve been working on a new product for Samardan Press, and that has eaten up a lot of my remaining time. The product, Fantasy Concepts, is an OGL rules system incorporating some of the latest developments in the D20 core system. As it is a paying project, I’ve understandably been placing some emphasis on it. (Some of you may remember from previous posts my thoughts on paying projects.)

In regards to the Traveller OGL announcement, I have checked with Mongoose and Marc Miller, and it is my understanding that Stellar Reaches can continue as a free fanzine under the Fair Use Policy. Should that change between now and the release of the Traveller SRD, then I will be sure to let you guys know, and we’ll discuss the future of our fanzine at that time.

Sadly, the Hinterworlds 1248 Project is officially dead at the moment, a casualty of the Traveller OGL and my own procastination. My apologies for those that were looking forward to that particular product.

Finally, given the nature of the Traveller OGL and Traveller Logo License that Mongoose will be releasing, I am currently working on a Traveller Campaign Sourcebook for publication that is set in an Alternate Traveller Universe. More information will be forthcoming as we get closer to release.

Okay, now that we are caught up at the moment, I will have Issue #8 available shortly after Fantasy Concepts has been released, and I will aim for Issue #9 to be released on or about February 1st, 2008, before the Traveller SRD is released.

With Regards,
Flynn

About Alvin Plummer

I'm working to build a better world, a world that blesses Christ and is blessed by Him. I hope that you're doing the same!
This entry was posted in Jumpspace Transmission, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Am Alive, But Issue #8 Still Delayed…

  1. Donald says:

    Just wondering???I check in every feww days to see.

    Like

  2. Donald says:

    Hope you have a merry chrismas

    Like

Leave a Reply

